English French Spanish Italian German Dutch Russian Mandarin

Mark Hamill prefers watching Star Wars in order of release

* SW-episodes-poster.jpgMark Hamill has weighed in on the great Star Wars viewing order debate. Since its humble beginnings in 1977, the franchise has grown exponentially over the past four decades and is now releasing movies on an annual basis under the Disney umbrella. To date, there are nine live-action instalments in the series with several more still to come. As of this writing, we're only two months away from the theatrical premiere of Solo: A Star Wars Story, and Episode IX follows shortly after.

With several films that explore various points in the timeline, every fan has their own preferred method when they sit down to marathon the movies. One way is to start with The Phantom Menace and work your way through the different eras of galactic history from the very beginning of the story. The "Machete Order" (which excludes Episode I and jumps between the originals and prequels) is also a popular option for viewers. In Hamill's mind, though, the best way to do it is to start with the movie that started it all.

3rd April 2018

© Star Warrior 2019.
Enrol | Abandon Fleet | Cookies | Sitemap